Tag

Birds
BIRD HIKE / Saturday, January 6 from 9:00am – 10:30am / Meet at the Havenwoods Nature Center Enjoy an informal guided birding walk while exploring Havenwoods State Forest. We’ll keep an eye out for winter birds and their nests. Mostly flat terrain with less than 2.5 miles of hiking. Dress for the weather and bring...
Read More
Sunday, December 3, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, December 9, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, December 16, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Sunday, December 17, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, December 23, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, December 30, 2023 |...
Read More
31
Oct
Saturday, November 11, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Sunday, November 12, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, November 18, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Sunday, November 19, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Saturday, November 25, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Sunday, November 26, 2023 |...
Read More
Saturday, August 26, 2023 | 10:30 am – 11:30 am Which bird is the fastest? Which has silent flight? Join us for an interactive comparison of falcons, hawks, and owls. This is an engaging and informative experience for all ages! Go to the Kenosha Public Library event website for information. This is a FREE event for all...
Read More
Saturday, August 19, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Join us in the Great Hall of our Visitor Center to meet one or two birds from our Raptor Program! We will talk about the specific skills, traits, and adaptations that are unique to that bird.   Please note: Dates and times are subject to change,...
Read More
Saturday, August 19, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Join us in the Great Hall of our Visitor Center to meet one or two birds from our Raptor Program! We will talk about the specific skills, traits, and adaptations that are unique to that bird.   Please note: Dates and times are subject to change,...
Read More
Saturday, August 19, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Join us in the Great Hall of our Visitor Center to meet one or two birds from our Raptor Program! We will talk about the specific skills, traits, and adaptations that are unique to that bird.   Please note: Dates and times are subject to change,...
Read More
Saturday, August 19, 2023 | 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Join us in the Great Hall of our Visitor Center to meet one or two birds from our Raptor Program! We will talk about the specific skills, traits, and adaptations that are unique to that bird.   Please note: Dates and times are subject to change,...
Read More